MISTER DIPLOMAT

Photo of MISTER DIPLOMAT

DSI's flagship show features true stories told by a local celebrity or special guest. Those anecdotes inspire a world of captivating scenes, fully improvised by some of the most skilled improv comedians in North Carolina.

dip
MISTER DIPLOMAT has been making audiences laugh since 2003. From local crowds at Inside Scoop, Skylight Exchange, Kings Barcade, The ArtsCenter, and now its home at DSI Comedy Theater, to prominent venues such as the Upright Citizens Brigade Theatre (New York City) and The Playground (Chicago), Diplomat has cemented itself as a national comedy juggernaut. Catch it every Friday at 10pm!

"The combination of personal history and off-the-wall comedy makes for entertainment that is easily more engrossing than any movie or television show. By the end, the performers had me in tears." —IW


FRIDAY AUGUST 26 10PM
Featuring: Zach Ward, Brandon Holmes, Andrew Aghapour, Andy Lavender, Amy Allen, Brian Sutorius
Guest: Dr. Kate Bowler, Scholar and Author. Dr. Bowler currently teaches North American Christianity at Duke Divinity School and is the author of Blessed: A History of the American Prosperity Gospel.
Check out Kate's website to find out more cool things about her!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Would you like to tell stories? Please fill out this form!

How does MrD work?
1. Pay for the 830pm Friday show and guarantee your seat for Diplomat.
2. Otherwise, the line starts early and doors open 10 minutes before.
3. Enjoy comedy!


Check out more Mr. Diplomat photos here!




Upcoming shows
Friday, Sep 02, 2016
10:00 pm
FREE
Friday, Sep 09, 2016
10:00 pm
FREE
Friday, Sep 16, 2016
10:00 pm
FREE
Friday, Sep 23, 2016
10:00 pm
FREE
Friday, Oct 07, 2016
10:00 pm
FREE
Friday, Oct 14, 2016
10:00 pm
FREE
Friday, Oct 21, 2016
10:00 pm
FREE
Friday, Oct 28, 2016
10:00 pm
FREE
Friday, Nov 04, 2016
10:00 pm
FREE
Friday, Nov 11, 2016
10:00 pm
FREE
Friday, Nov 18, 2016
10:00 pm
FREE
Friday, Nov 25, 2016
10:00 pm
FREE
Friday, Dec 02, 2016
10:00 pm
FREE
Friday, Dec 09, 2016
10:00 pm
FREE
Friday, Dec 16, 2016
10:00 pm
FREE
Friday, Dec 23, 2016
10:00 pm
FREE
Friday, Dec 30, 2016
10:00 pm
FREE