Improv Comedy Classes and Shows in North Carolina

Improv, Stand-up Comedy Classes and Shows

DSI Comedy Theater entertains audiences in North Carolina and across North America with a unique and energetic approach to the alternative comedy scene and its critically acclaimed performance of improv, sketch and standup comedy as an artform. Support Your Local Comedy. Support Dirty South.


NCCAF Sponsors!



The 15th Annual NC Comedy Arts Festival was a roaring success and the largest gathering yet with over 150 acts from across the country, showcasing the best in improv, sketch, and stand-up.

This was our first festival in our new Franklin St. theater, welcoming headliners like Charna Halpern, Maria Bamford, Emo Philips, and RISK! with Kevin Allison. Check Facebook for photos of the shows and special events, as well as great coverage from WUNC, Indy Week and News & Observer.

DSI has been incredibly grateful for the support of local businesses and sponsors who have made our transition to downtown Chapel Hill and the production of this festival so successful.

We worked with our neighbors Al's Burgers, Beer Study, Baxters, and The Crunkleton, as well as partnering with old friends from our Carrboro location, including Armadillo Grill, Southern Rail, and Steel String Brewery. Snacks from Jimmy Johns, Toppers Pizza, Neal's Deli, and Wings over Chapel Hill kept us going strong throughout the festival, workshops and after-parties.

You can find a full list of our sponsors here. Please help us support them this Spring and on into the 2016 festival -- it'll be here before you know it!

#NCCAF 16: February 1-14, 2016

You can take a look at all our past news articles in our news archive.



Click to buy tickets online!
Thursday, Mar. 05, 2015
7:00 pm
$6

8:30 pm
$6

Friday, Mar. 06, 2015
7:00 pm
$999

8:30 pm
$10

10:00 pm
FREE

11:00 pm
FREE

Saturday, Mar. 07, 2015
3:00 pm
$10

5:00 pm
$10

7:00 pm
$10

8:30 pm
$10

10:00 pm
FREE

Tuesday, Mar. 10, 2015
7:00 pm
$6

8:30 pm
$6

Wednesday, Mar. 11, 2015
7:00 pm
$6

8:30 pm
$6

Thursday, Mar. 12, 2015
7:00 pm
$6

8:30 pm
$6

Friday, Mar. 13, 2015
7:00 pm
$10

8:30 pm
$10

10:00 pm
FREE

11:00 pm
FREE

Saturday, Mar. 14, 2015
7:00 pm
$10

8:30 pm
$10

10:00 pm
FREE

Tuesday, Mar. 17, 2015
7:00 pm
$6

8:30 pm
$6

Wednesday, Mar. 18, 2015
7:00 pm
$6

8:30 pm
$6

Thursday, Mar. 19, 2015
7:00 pm
$6

8:30 pm
$6

Friday, Mar. 20, 2015
7:00 pm
$10

8:30 pm
$10

10:00 pm
FREE

11:00 pm
FREE

Saturday, Mar. 21, 2015
7:00 pm
$10

8:30 pm
$10

10:00 pm
FREE

Monday, Mar. 23, 2015
6:00 pm
$7

Tuesday, Mar. 24, 2015
7:00 pm
$6

8:30 pm
$6

Wednesday, Mar. 25, 2015
7:00 pm
$6

8:30 pm
$6